Things I want to buy

1. All the books and music on my amazon wish list

2.  A new mattress

3.  A gas grill

4.  A piano

5.  Lots and lots of fruit trees

6.  A gas stovetop

7.  A new kitchen

8.  A xeriscaped lawn

9.  A driveway that fits 2 cars

10.  Time

Whaddya think?

I’m thinking 2, 3, and 4 are going to happen this year, and maybe 5… but we’ll see. #9 is really just a pipedream— a gas line will probably keep it from becoming reality. And 7 and 8 are definitely post-tenure.

3 Responses to “Things I want to buy”

  1. sean Says:

    I think you could “buy” #10 if you didn’t want to buy 1-9. http://www.timeday.org/ :)

  2. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    Maybe… But really 1-9 aren’t anywhere near as expensive as #10. My time is worth quite a bit. If I could get rid of ambition then I could have all of #10 that I wanted and probably quite a bit more.

  3. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    Oh man, I keep finding more stuff… like I think our vertical blinds really need to be replaced with something that not only people don’t make fun of (including in-laws and #2 on this blog, and of course my sister but she doesn’t count since she makes fun of everything) but also don’t need to be repaired (with tape!) quite so constantly. It’s getting to be kind of annoying.

    I have no idea what to do for window treatments. I figure what will happen is I will put off the decision, then the school year will start, and I’ll forget about all of these purchases. DH is starting a list though.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

