Awesome or Awful? You decide.

I see things that look like they could be totally awesome, or else, they could be completely horrible, depending on execution.  These are all things that I have *not* read or otherwise consumed, so I don’t know yet.  You make the call!

Anthropomorphic Cats, take one: Lackadaisy

Anthropomorphic Cats, take two: Blacksad (I’m guessing more likely to be awesome here)

Long ago, I asked whether Pride and Prejudice and Zombies was going to be awesome or terrible, but I think time has answered the majority opinion on this one, with followups such as:

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls

Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters

Mansfield Park and Mummies

Little Women and Werewolves and/or Little Vampire Women

(Sweet, nourishing public domain.)

(on an only somewhat related note: Queen Victoria: Demon Hunter was pretty decent, amusing, fun, but not great)

More later!  Meanwhile, tell us the awesome-to-awful ratio in the comments.

One Response to “Awesome or Awful? You decide.”

  1. Sandy L Says:

    I just saw these books for the first time at a comic book store my husband made me go into while we were in Boston the other day.

    I’m intrigued because it’s like a blending of me and hubby’s tastes. I like historical fiction, he likes sci-fi.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

