When will it end?

I totally judge people who judge people for judging people who judge people.

I lied.  Actually I get lost after about the second judging.

13 Responses to “When will it end?”

  1. Budgeting in the Fun Stuff Says:

    I’m lost, but I also judge people who judge people…does that mean I agree with you?

  2. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    I’m not sure… I think that means I judge you… Maybe…

  3. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    But I’m not entirely sure. It’s been a long day.

  4. Money Reasons Says:

    1st response:
    Sounds like recursion of sorts…

    2nd response:
    Stop being so judgmental (lol)…

  5. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    You’re totally judging me, MR. I can tell.

  6. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    p.s. Personal to BFS (and unrelated to this post). I think I’m totally going to take the post I wrote explaining basic Keynesian economics out of my blog queue… having to defend it against people who get their econ from conservative ideologues sounds like work to me. At some point the desire to correct people who are wrong on the internet (and are not going to change their minds anyway no matter how many research papers I put in front of them) wars with the desire to get paid for my time, and sometimes that desire to spend my time productively wins. Maybe once this blog gets monetized.

    But good job on all the comments on today’s post (even if half of them are mine)!

    • Budgeting in the Fun Stuff Says:

      Yeah, you all lost me, but I was glad to see you holding your own. Mr. BFS spent 3-4 hours going back and forth with people on Evan’s post about teachers…I understand that feeling of “I should get paid for this”. At the time, Mr. BFS had a portfolio to work on for his grad school crap, so it really wasn’t 4 hours he should have wasted, but he was mad…and stubborn…

  7. Squirrelers Says:

    We all judge. We all at some level don’t like to see people judge others…unless we have judged those “others”, and the aforementioned people agree with our judgement of the “others”.

    Or something.

  8. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    The second page of GRS comments today is a good example of this process. But I expect people to judge me for mentally judging the people who vocally judge the people who vocally judge people who don’t give to charity.

    Ironically, I don’t judge people who don’t give to charity.

  9. Budgeting in the Fun Stuff Says:

    Glad to hear you don’t judge those about charity stuff…that annoys the crap out of me. It’s called charity for a reason…

  10. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    Yeah… but I also don’t judge people who think other people should give to charity. I don’t agree with that (possibly because I understand the role for government), but I think the have the right to have that opinion and to voice that opinion.

    I think it’s kind of hypocritical when people attack people who think other people should give to charity as being judgmental. But I realize that puts me in the category of needing to be judged myself. After that I lose track.

    Maybe I just don’t like personal attacks. Unless, you know, they drive hits to our website.

  11. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    #2 here. I judge people by giving my money to charities I agree with, and not giving money to charities I don’t agree with. Let the judging continue.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

