Happily OCD

I like to alphabetize.

Potential career #3 would have been librarian.  Stupid overweening ambition getting in the way of my happiness.  At least it brings me money.  Though if I’d done 2 years in graduate school instead of 5 … maybe we too would have put a 400K downpayment on a house in the SF bay area…

#2 says: do you know what the job market is like for MLIS grad students these days?  I think it’s not that great, actually.

#1:  Yeah, that’s a big factor in me not quitting in graduate school and getting an MLS 8 years ago.  But if DH had gotten a real job…  I wonder how E. is doing.  She must be about done with her degree, eh?  I guess we’ll find out in her X-mas letter.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Happily OCD”

  1. Crystal Says:

    Hubby is a school librarian. He graduated with his MLS in August and immediately started his new job for $47,500 in Houston, TX…so no, it doesn’t rake in the dough, but he is so happy! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers

