In case Playboy wants to know…

In the spirit of Halloween and costumes and overeating leftover candy…

Would you be willing to pose for playboy for a million dollars? We would (so long as that’s $1 mil post taxes, and there are restrictions on certain poses).

#1 would do bikini for 500K or more
#2 would do bikini for 750K or more

#1 would do fully clothed for oh, I dunno… depends on the piece
#2 would do fully clothed for 500K or more (with restrictions for kind of clothing)

Is there any price for which you would pose for Playboy? With what restrictions?

$1 million sure would look nice in my bank account…

Our feminism can be bought, but at a price!

p.s.  This just in.  Parents eat their childrens’ Halloween candy.  The horror.

Update:  Punch debt in the face apparently also reads CNN.  Either that or he hacks our queued blog posts for ideas.

p.p.s.  The most awesome thing in the world is giving out big handfuls of 2 year old candy that was crappy when it was fresh to high schoolers and college kids who are way too old to be trick-or-treating.  Man I am EVIL.  And next year… it will be THREE year old candy.  Mwahahahhaaaaaa.

17 Responses to “In case Playboy wants to know…”

  1. First Gen American Says:

    When I read PDIF’s article I initially thought I could be bought for $1MM ish if airbrushing were involved. Then I remembered how sleezy that whole industry is..not just nude photographers, but modeling, agents, etc.

    Because I’m so tall, I decided to try the modeling thing one summer in high school. Not that I thought I was all that, but I didn’t want to have regrets not trying something. I was a lot thinner and younger 20 years ago.

    It was so gross that these guys would try to sleep with you and try to get you to take your clothes off for photo shoots. Dude..I’m 16. Then the female agents would criticize everything about you and call you fat. Sorry, but anyone who’s size 6 is not fat, let alone someone who’s 5’10. The whole thing was demoralizing. I suppose I didn’t have tough enough skin to deal with the devil wears prada-ish bitchiness.

  2. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    Hm.. we’re not 16 and we know we’re no longer skinny. Plus if they’re ponying up the big bucks for one shoot, they’ll probably be showing a little respect with that. Maybe we can insist on that chick who got Miley Cyrus to pose naked.

  3. Meg Says:

    I would have no problem posing for Playboy. I am naked most of the time anyways (I am naked right now as I type this!) and even though I’m not skinny, I could care less. If someone wants to take a picture of me naked for money, I’m in! I dont like several things about my body (like my huge boobies!) but if someone is interested in them, sobeit.

    What’s my price? I cant believe some have been asked to do it for $50,000. No way. I wouldnt do that. Heck, that isnt even a year’s salary. I’m not looking to get rich off of the shoot, but if I am baring all, make it worth my while. Pay off the house and take me on a nice tropical vacation or something. :-) That being said, I’d probably take $100,000 for it. After taxes, that would take care of the mortgage, and with no mortgage, we could go on a nice vacation in just a few months. :-)

  4. Jacq @ Single Mom Rich Mom Says:

    Does your cape match the beautifully decorated living room you profiled the other day… :-)

    Can`t help but think of Churchill with the gettin`nekkid question:
    Churchill: Madam, would you sleep with me for five million pounds?
    Socialite: My goodness, Mr. Churchill… Well, I suppose… we would have to discuss terms, of course…
    Churchill: Would you sleep with me for five pounds?
    Socialite: Mr. Churchill, what kind of woman do you think I am?!
    Churchill: Madam, we’ve already established that. Now we are haggling about the price.

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      No, the cape is more on the wine color of the red spectrum. But man, I wish we could hire squadratomagico … she’s got some other redecorated before and after pictures and I simply cannot look at the before and envision the after. It’s amazing. I look at the before and envision something not much different and just as dull and imperfect… I just cannot think out of the decorating box. Then you look at the after, and the room looks like it was meant to be that way.

      I’ve had that joke going through my head since I saw the original playboy article, only with Groucho Marx (referencing a handsome actor with the $5 million) instead of Churchill. Great minds! :)

    • Jacq @ Single Mom Rich Mom Says:

      Oh, also meant to say that I`ve BTDT in Europe on the beaches – for FREE – but my kids weren`t there as witnesses. We`re way too body self-conscious over here compared to there though. So would I pose for playboy – nah unless it was for charity probably – but for something like a shoot for breast cancer (if I had it) – you bet I would in a heartbeat – like at: http://www.thescarproject.org/
      That`s more beautiful to me.

  5. Everyday Tips Says:

    I think I would have to pay people to want to see my naked body.

    Unfortunately, I am not one of those people that is super comfortable with my body. I can guarantee you I am fully clothed while I type this. Heck, I even have socks on, although my feet are quite nice.

    Hope your Halloween was fun. I have to know why you would store 2 year old candy though? You could always get your revenge on the older kids by giving pencils!

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Ha! Actually the old candy came from my sister with the kid’s Halloween costume. She got it from a work party and was a little surprised to see the candy still in the bag underneath the costume.

      And I am glad to know you are suitably covered. :) I tore my big toenail painfully today (stubbed it at the playground), so my toesies are not very beautiful. :(

  6. imawindycitygal Says:

    Like Meg, I have no problem being naked in front of others. I’ve traveled a few times to a place where people regularly soak and bathe together in mixed groups. Having your photo taken when nude, though, is different. Your image is now in a form that can be shared with many, many others for many, many years. So, I’d definitely have to find the pose tasteful no matter what the remuneration. As for the cost, I’d say I’d be happy to start negotiating at $500,000.

  7. Would you do it? Says:

    [...] was recently reading this post at Grumpy rumblings of the untenured, which lead me to this post at Punch Debt in the Face. The question is posed (based on a CNN [...]

  8. Crystal @ BFS Says:

    I’d totally do it for $500,000. As long as it’s just a nude picture, I just don’t think I’d mind….although it would need ALOT of airbrushing…

  9. Ask the Grumpies « Grumpy rumblings of the untenured Says:

    [...] monetizing, one of us is concerned with her soul.  The other thinks you’re not offering enough moolah to make it worth her while to endanger the other’s [...]

  10. Our next blog | Grumpy rumblings of the (formerly!) untenured Says:

    […] of these days, when we decide to leave academia or decide it’s time to sell our souls for more […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

