Insert creative link title here: and a challenge update

Clio bluestocking tales learns a painful lesson about budgets and other people trying to get you to do their work for them.

An oldie but worth reading: xoom is against decluttering because it promotes consumerism.  (#2 adds:  hahahaha!  I like it.)

If this video doesn’t bring tears to your eyes, then you are a hard-hearted jerk.

How did we miss Grover Appreciation Day???

Do want.  From the little professor.

Mutant Super Model needs book suggestions for a precocious 7 year old.  Help her out!

An exhaustive list of resources if you think your kid may be gifted from davincilearning.

We were in this week’s carnival of personal finance.

Money Reasons has no clue on how to eat healthily (or cook, apparently).  Help him out by giving him advice and encouragement.

Donna Freedman with some tips for older job seekers.

Graceful retirement comments on another post that comments on another post… but really it’s about whether or not we should be trying to impress  other people into thinking we’re wealthy even if we can do it cheaply.  Is looking good or feeling good more important? Me, I’m middle class all the way, baby.

Meanwhile, Steampunk Challenge is… continuing.  The reading is coming along, the reviewing not as much so.  I think what happened in my contrary brain is that as soon as I committed to reading one type of book, I instantly got distracted by every other type of book there is.  I’m a contrary blogger, yo.  (#1:  probably doesn’t help that the new Flavia De Luce is out…)

Confidential to Invest it Wisely:  got the book, thanks.  It has drastic flaws in logic which make it hard to take seriously, but I’m still hoping to get something useful out of it.  Memo to self: never ever read another book “published” by CreateSpace.

Writing challenge:  Did it.  A couple days were really difficult though.

5 Responses to “Insert creative link title here: and a challenge update”

  1. Donna Freedman Says:

    Thank you for the link. And I’m even lower than middle class, i.e., I don’t much care what I look like as long as my clothes are clean.

  2. Money Reasons Says:

    Thanks for the mention (I think)…

    And to think, at one time I use to consider myself an athelete :)

    Sometimes life get’s busy for me. In my profession if something gets broken, me and my peers need to work on it until it’s fixed. It was sheer coincidence that when I decided to start my journal that a critical problem at work happened and my free time dropped to zero.

    Hopefully, next tuesday my work issue will be fixed and my cold will pass.

    I am a horrible cook though (other than grilling).

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      “Faster! I’m Starving!” Seriously, it will change your life. Amazon it and give it to your oldest kid if you don’t have time to get started on it. Ask him or her to make you a menu and a grocery list.

      You may also want to invest in some pyrex or tupperware containers so you can take dinner from the night before to work the next day. Making lunch the night before going to bed also helps a lot. Fruit is a healthy and portable snack. Cheese and whole grain crackers (like Triscuits)…

  3. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Thanks for the link!! I too have commitment book issues. Fickle minded ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

