RBOC, again

  • Putting laundry away is a game.  DC is a superhero who must put hir laundry away before a parent takes it for hir own chest of drawers.  Sometimes the superhero gets a little overly enthusiastic and accidentally runs off with a pair of parent’s underpants.  Oops!
  • Dear campus:  Hey, it’s ok to have that semi-crazy preacher out on the quad; it’s a time-honored tradition, and kind of entertaining.  Every campus has one.  What is NOT ok are the freaky evangelical dudes who come up to you on the way to the library and want to engage in personal conversation with you about where you’re going to spend eternity.  Does Jesus want you to be a rude sonuva mother?  I didn’t think so.  Please send security after these non-students.  Lots of love, #me.
  • Also, #2 succumbed to the lure of one of those online quiz thingies… sorry.


    Which Hogwarts house will you be sorted into?

  • #1 is also Ravenclaw, though perhaps from a different online quiz (years ago).
  • I love my bucky heating pad neck warmer thing.  Heaven!
  • Dear Past Self:  I love you so much!  I thought I had all this prep work to do tonight and when I finally made myself sit down to do it, I found that you had already done it last semester.  Thanks!  You saved my butt.  Love, Current Self.
  • DC is reading a steampunk book… Magic Treehouse Merlin Mission #35 is set in Steampunk France.  Apparently they’ve been talking about the Eiffel tower at preschool as DC had many random trivia to tell me about it.
  • Steampunk for life, baby!

11 Responses to “RBOC, again”

  1. Comrade PhysioProf Says:

    You’re letting the kidde read some f***en french shitte? You’re gonna turn her into a motherf***en surrender-eating cheesemonkey! Give her some real literature. Like how about that book about those plane-crash victims in the Andes who had to eat their dead compatriots to survive? Now that’s reading!

  2. First Gen American Says:

    You’ll know you have a book addict if taking a book away can be used as a form of punishment. Right now, taking away online games seem to be the only appropriate form of torture.

  3. Everyday Tips Says:

    I was placed in Ravenclaw when I took the quiz awhile ago myself.

    I remember those ‘evangelists’ in college that would stand in an open area, preaching as loud as possible. I even kind of envied them for not caring what people thought and having something they so strongly believed in. (But not the ones that were bordering on fanaticism.)

  4. Dr. O Says:

    I loved the guy who preached in the center of my campus during the lunch hours. He was incredibly entertaining…especially when confronted by a back-talking philosophy major. ;)

  5. MutantSupermodel Says:

    HufflePuff for me. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers

