Mental soundtracks to grade by

I have Joan Baez:  How much grading can one person do, before she goes insaaaaaane?

One of my colleagues favors Tom Petty:  The grading is the hardest part.

What do you sing to yourself while grading?

14 Responses to “Mental soundtracks to grade by”

  1. Foscavista Says:

    Tori Amos’ improv “Things F*ck up Sometimes”

  2. Foscavista Says:

    In case you are unfamiliar with it:

  3. Everyday Tips Says:

    I don’t grade anything. However, back in the day when I used to work in an office doing computer programming, I listened to Prince with my headphones on.

  4. Mimi Says:

    This semester: Adele’s new album, particularly “Rollin’ in the Deep” (especially when I felt like I was waist-deep in papers).

  5. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    I have a colleague who listens to Rammstein when he is grading papers in order to let the anger out…

  6. Comrade PhysioProf Says:

    I never have to grade! AHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Sandy H Says:

    Well, I have to point out the correlation between the amount of homework you assign and the amount of homework you have to grade.
    If you don’t like grading- assign less!!
    HAHA- yes, this is coming from a current part-time student, full time mom with a full time job. I’d love to tell this to my own professors- though I don’t think it would go over too well!

    Have fun!!

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Not homework– final exams! Luckily there’s a grader for the homework.

      The problem is that this is their last chance to learn the material, so it has to be comprehensive, otherwise they might miss parts of the class. The important thing is that they learn the material so that they don’t embarrass us when they graduate.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

