Stinkin Linkin

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And all those new marriages will be great for the economy.  Spend it!  (we should note that as of Friday evening, all the comments are rabidly asinine, as well as being homophobic and ignorant.  But otherwise, F*CK YEAH NEW YORK)

An interesting take on the bible and homosexuality from CNN.

Clutter museum explains how Sesame Street is destroying America.  Example:  teaching poor non-white folks how to read.  Apparently somehow that’s the bigotry of soft expectations?  Anyway, F*CK YEAH SESAME STREET

Penny-arcade reminds us fantasy novels are not parenting guides

Mutant Supermodel has returned.  YAY.  And she’s back to posting awesome posts.  Double YAY.  Check out this one on three things you can do to feel better during a divorce or separation.  Again, way better than most of the similar posts I read in O Magazine (it’s linked through CNN, don’t judge me).  Also:  I love my partner to pieces but when he goes out of town I often order Hawaiian Pizza because he believes that fruit and meat do not belong together.

Tell Lindy Mint what she should do with an extra 1 or 2K.

A squid pic from pharyngula.

Squeeeee!  Baby leopards!  So teeny!

Do you think back-up eating is underrepresented in music?  tinycatpants does.

Need healthcare?  Go to jail.

Oh no, Dewey, Cathy is pregnant!  How did that happen?

Barack Obama:  Baby whisperer.

We were in this week’s carnival of personal finance.

13 Responses to “Stinkin Linkin”

  1. First Gen American Says:

    I always go out for sushi or order fish when I’m out with the girls because despite my husband being an avid fisherman, he doesn’t actually eat the stuff he catches. That was a great article by the mutant. Loved it. I never posted this week, shame on me. Have something in my queue but it wasn’t quite right, so I have to sit on it for a little while before I can edit again. She really should submit it to a big time magazine or something.

    I always thought that the reason the bible bans things like birth control and homosexuality was because the establishment wants more christians, hence more donations, hence more power, hence world domination. It’s wrong to do those things because by doing that, you’re not making me more parishioners to keep the kitty stocked. Babci is extremely religious but this is one of the christian faith dogma she detests and does not believe in. Growing up starving with 9 siblings, she would tell me that her parish priest told a family that only had 5 children that they weren’t going to go to heaven because they didn’t have enough kids. Of course, these same priests weren’t going around feeding all the shoeless and hungry parishioners either, but still expected money every week.

  2. Comrade PhysioProf Says:

    Those sick sad motherf*ckers on the NY Daily News comment thread are pathetic. Numerous vivid examples of the genuine depravity, hatefulness, and hypocrisy of religion. Humanity would be much better off had we never come up with all these deranged lies we tell ourselves in the name of religion.

  3. Lindy Mint Says:

    Thanks so much for the link!

    My husband doesn’t believe in Hawaiian pizza either. He thinks that sweet foods aren’t appropriate for dinner. Barbecue and teriyaki sauces fall in the same category. I think he’s a little crazy.

    Who knew Obama had such baby skills?

  4. hush Says:

    Legalize Gay – hooray!!!

    I love me some Hawaiian pizza every now and again. But I can see how it isn’t for everyone.

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      I mostly don’t like pineapple (#2 here). I don’t think it’s an abomination or anything, I just don’t really want to eat it. Other people can have whatever they like on their pizza. In bed!

  5. Rumpus Says:

    Re: Penny Arcade. If there was one fantasy series I would actively strive to not be a main character, it’s Song of Fire and Ice. That’s like wishing you were a main character in a movie written by Joss Whedon http://www.sheldoncomics.com/archive/070401.html

  6. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Thank you! I love the Hawaiian Pizza naughtiness. Ah, revolution!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

