Mutant SuperMeme

We were tagged in this post over at Mutant SuperModel.  Because we promised, we shall answer it.  But we reserve the right to make up answers or change the questions, whichever amuses us most.

For more of our favorites, see our one-year blogiversary post.

Our Most Beautiful Post:
Well this one has beautiful right in the title: Beautiful Pictures

Our Most Controversial Post:
Judging by number of comments and ire aroused, it’s probably this one: Education and Kids These Days: A cranky rant.

Our Most Helpful Post:  I’m going out on a limb here and suggesting the Your Money or Your Life pre-tenure angst post.  I don’t know if it’s actually helped any academic readers, but I was happy to see a little blip up in *other* academics recommending the book.  That seems to have died down a bit, but I also haven’t read many angsty trapped academic blogger posts recently.

Post Whose Success Surprised Us:  Probably one of the short ones where people commented a lot…  Or maybe the stop feeling guilty and relax posts we talk about in this post.  Oh!  I remember… this one on is it ok for personal finance bloggers to be balanced was reblogged all over the place.

Post We Feel Didn’t Get the Attention It Deserved:
How about this one?  Also, we’re constantly doing stuff on our monthly challenge page, which is updated semi-regularly.

Post We Are Most Proud Of:

I’m not sure we can pick just one.  We are proud of the blog as a whole…  Yes, we refuse to apologize for being awesome.

Instead of Calling On Other Bloggers:

#1 and #2 shall “duke it out”, as requested in the original tagging post, for your enjoyment.  Tell us in the comments what we should do.  Fling Jello at each other?  Dance battle?  Rap battle?  Bake-off?  Come on, be creative.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “Mutant SuperMeme”

  1. First Gen American Says:

    Wow..I didn’t think you’d participate in this one, so I never bothered to tag you.

    You have to read this article on how many bloggers/people project meme has touched..it’s fascinating and uses math.

    http://74.53.161.163/~wpascoe/buttery/2011/08/14/seven-links-project/

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Yeah, we don’t usually participate in memes. We were actually a bit divided as to whether or not to participate in this one… #2 was all… so much effort, we just did the blogiversary post and I don’t want to go through the archives again what with school starting etc. #1 was all, ok, I’ll do it. #2 said, “GREAT!”

      Neat article! :)

    • MutantSupermodel Says:

      I secretly didn’t think they would either BUT I took a chance. ;)

  2. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Best Post Title Ever!

    I’m so glad you guys did it. :)

    I remember your Beautiful Pictures. You should do another one. You find pretty pretty things.

    I remember the Education one made ME cranky.

    I liked your YMOYL experience. The story of your lawyer friend amuses me.

    I hadn’t seen the Personal Finance Blogger one. Solid points each and every one.

    LOL at your neglected Hypothesis Testing

    I hadn’t noticed you guys were regularly updating your challenges page. That’s awesome!

    As for your duking it out I think it must be some sort of battle of the brains. I have to think about this one…

  3. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    Memes are for shitteasses.

    I have decided that the new name of this blogge is Frumpy Gurglings of the Up-Dos.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

