What are you thankful for?

Happy American Thanksgiving!

We are thankful for:

1.  Family
2.  Food
3.  Money
4. kittehs
5. zooborns
6. break
7. loving homes to critters
8. the luxury of keeping a tiny predator for my own amusement
9. books
10. sleep
11. my wonderful partner who is the bestest
12. that I get along with my in-laws so well. In fact I probably get along with them better than my own parents. They never had to raise me or discipline me, so we don’t have all tons of baggage and whatnot. It’s just a mutual love-fest.
13. coffee
14. naps
15. having a tenure-track job and a big nice house that is cheap to rent/buy
16. Library Thing
17. being awesome

There are many things we are thankful for. The internet, for example, because it lets us talk with all of you! (Well, that and, you know, Amazon.)

What are you thankful for?

13 Responses to “What are you thankful for?”

  1. First gen american Says:

    I am thankful that I was born to a wonderful mom and that I have above average brains and drive to succeed. All the other wonderful things in my life, my job, my friends, my great spouse, and cushy standard of living that I enjoy all stem from the gifts I was born with and the attitude/morals/work ethic my mom instilled in me.

    My kids are also a gift that I am very thankful for. They are healthy and awesome and not everyone who wants them gets to have them.

    Happy thanksgiving.

  2. Comrade PhysioProf Says:

    I am thankful for my wife, her family, the awesome scientists who work in my lab, my awesome science colleagues at my institution and at other institutions, PhysioCat the tiny predator, my relatively newfound ability to keep my toxic parents at a distance, and a bunch of other stuff, including fun people to associate with on the Internet.

  3. becca Says:

    Coffee and naps, hellyeah!
    NOMNOMNOMdeliciousfood. Much of it cooked by my wonderful carebear. Also, premade piecrusts.
    My kidlet singing.
    My fuzzy hat.
    My smartphone.
    Comparatively nice weather, good health, and a car that still runs.
    The first thanksgiving in 7 years I do not have any grad school related stress.
    Awesome science to do, and very comfortable paycheck.
    My parents, even if I won’t get to see them today.
    Lack of stress associated with travel.
    The internets.

  4. Leah Says:

    I am grateful for my super duper awesome soon-to-be-husband (who is already technically my legal husband). And I love our little predator cat too. And, of course, really grateful that I will be on break soon.

  5. ARC Says:

    zooborns?

    I think I wrote the same exact post on my blog today :) We are even thankful for some of the same things, like good in-laws. :) And I forgot Amazon, oh yes, I am so so so thankful for Amazon, and especially Amazon Fresh which brings me groceries and saves me a trip to the store with an unenthusiastic 2 year old.

  6. squirrelers Says:

    I could complain about some things, but the list of things for which I’m thankful is longer and more meaningful. People, health, and food are what it all boils down to for me. When many of us stop and think about it, we really do have thing for which we can be so thankful.

  7. Debbie M Says:

    Too many things to list, starting with free oxygen whenever I want it. Things I am particularly thankful for this year include a pension and retirement savings. Things at the top of my mind today include warm bed, fridge full of leftovers, good friends, good hot cocoa recipe, paid vacation, and good internet connection.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

