Google Q&A

Q:  why those people always judge others people??such a hobbies??or what?..

A:  They’re bored and have nothing better to do with their time.

Q:  is being called miss patronizing

A:  Depends on the circumstances.

Q: what can you say when a waitress calls your husband “honey” or “sweetie”?

A:  “Husband, let’s move out of Georgia.”

Q:  does formula milk make babies largr ze?

A:  Yes, the growth curves for formula fed babies (AAP) are different than those with breast-fed babies (WHO).

Q:  what to say to a grumpy girl

A:  “Would you like this chocolate ice cream?”

Q:  if i pay off house, do i still pay mortgage?

A:  No.  That’s kind of the point.  You do still pay taxes and insurance and any HOA fees.

Q:  should k-12 students be required to have three month vacation

A:  No.  In fact, 3 month vacations have been shown to be especially detrimental to those with low SES.

Q:  hey nice car how much did your parents pay for it

A:  My father got it for free in a settlement in which the company said they wouldn’t fire him if he would quit and he said he wouldn’t sue them if they settled.  (That was about 15 years before it was handed down to me.  The car company doesn’t even exist anymore.)

Q:  will i ever want kids?

A:  Maybe, maybe not.

Q:  whjat to do when kids are cranky

A:  Feed them.  Then suggest they go to sleep.  If not sleep, then at least send them to their rooms and tell them they can come out again when they’re ready to behave themselves.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “Google Q&A”

  1. Candi @ min hus Says:

    Hilar!

    What SES stand for in the 3 month vacation for kids answer?

  2. femmefrugality Says:

    Husband…let’s move out of Georgia.

    ROFL

  3. pvcccourses Says:

    “if i pay off house, do i still pay mortgage?”

    heh heh heh heh heh! How on earth did my students get to your precincts?

  4. rumpus Says:

    I have taken to calling my students by their last names and I cannot convince my mouth to say Ms unless I really concentrate on it…usually it ends up some conglomeration of Miss and Ms. Of course, my classes are 95% male, so really I’m just lucky if I catch myself before I call them Mr.

    Also, I tried feeding a cranky kid today. It didn’t work. Well, I mean, the feeding succeeded, but the crankiness persisted. Maybe I should have tried chocolate ice cream.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

