Long Lost Link Love

In which #1 disappears without internet for several days and wonders what #2 will come up with when she returns…

This:  the pain of weeding books.  Ow.

Five Cent Nickel explains why ze will never be a landlord.

Bardiac with:  If you give a house a repair.

For those of you who are super nerds or love someone who is a super nerd, we really enjoyed this website and its recent video of famous nerds playing a board game.  And not just because #1 has a small crush on Grant Imahara.

Wandering Scientist with an incredibly popular post on chores and couples.  We’ll have one next week (it’s been scheduled for over a month in the deliberately controversial slot…), but it is unlikely to get as many comments!

10 Responses to “Long Lost Link Love”

  1. Cloud Says:

    It is a record number of comments for me! But to be fair, a lot of them are me replying to other people’s comments.

    • hush Says:

      Another bloggy right of passage there, congrats @Cloud! And by the way, thank you for your discretion about the tempest in a teapot. I’m just getting back from traveling and am so not in the mood. @N&M, I’m really looking forward to your post. I think you’ve managed expectations accordingly, and I’m excited to finally get to read it next week.

      • nicoleandmaggie Says:

        We love to manage expectations.

      • Cloud Says:

        No worries, I figured if you didn’t make the link, neither would I.

        I’m looking forward to the N&M take on housework, too! I am specifically waiting to write my follow up “what I learned from all those comments” post until I can link to it.

  2. femmefrugality Says:

    Internet outages…no fun. Thanks for the links!

  3. Rumpus Says:

    I continually think about home repair. It’s like 1% of my brain is now dedicated to things like cracked tiles, areas that need to be repainted, etc. It’s like the house needs a monthly visit from a handyman or contractor. But instead I fix what is urgent and continue thinking about the rest of it. Like the exhaust chimneys on the roof really should be repainted but I really don’t want to climb up there. Speaking of chores, I should probably mow the lawn today.

  4. chacha1 Says:

    Enjoyed the piece on weeding books. I’ve been in that process for several years now and it actually gets easier for me all the time.

  5. chacha1 Says:

    Looking forward to the post on chores and couples, too. I didn’t read through all the comments in that link because I really don’t think I’m going to find my solution anywhere but at home, and I’ve read enough similar stuff that I really don’t think anyone else’s situation is going to enlighten mine. I’m a “Joan,” except I don’t fight about it. I just passive-aggressively don’t do any more housework than is necessary to maintain my personal comfort level. I figure if he doesn’t care about the giant tumbleweeds of cat fur rolling around the parquet, why should I.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

