Quick note to the most amazing person in my world

Everything I said last year is still true… except we’ve added another year and another child on the way.  I cannot tell you how much I love you.  Every day is better because you’re in it.

Thank you for:

taking such good care of me
being the most awesome daddy
making yummy ice cream
being warm at night when it’s cold
talking me down (and giving me food) when I’m irritated
being able to fix anything
feeding me when I’m hungry
listening to me when I need to think something out
suggesting things when my mind is gone
reminding me to exercise
being fun to talk with and be with
reminding me to take my lunch
being the kind of guy who regularly calls his grandma
being tall, dark, and handsome, and having a great chin
helping me get up
telling horrible puns: No wait, not that one
always being there when I need you

Like DC says, I love you *this* much, where *this* is as wide as my arms can go.  But it’s even more than that.  Like infinity.  :)

6 Responses to “Quick note to the most amazing person in my world”

  1. eemusings Says:

    Love. Happy anniversary to you!

  2. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    AWWWWW!!!!!!! Too much kyootness for one blogge poste!!!

  3. femmefrugality Says:

    Aw! So sweet! It’s good to have an amazing other half. :)

  4. Dr. Dad, PhD Says:

    Happy anniversary! And thank you for inspiring me to continue to support my better half.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

