What are we reading?

Finished Damned Busters.


It was good and I look forward to the next two books, though I identify more with Henghis Hapthorn!

Black Sheep (sweet) [#1 reread this recently!  <3 Heyer!]

Three Men in a Boat (quite funny!) [free on kindle!]

Opening Up: The Healing Power of Expressing Emotions, by James W. Pennebaker — informative.

I really liked this one:

This one was powerful and recommended:

I love them:

Latest one I read in this series and it’s starting to get seriously weird as well as tying lots of insanely complex plot lines together across multiple books (#1 sent the author fan mail right before her death.. very sad):

Fair readers, got any good suggestions for more stuff? I’m far too lazy to read the new Hillary Mantel book because it will probably make me think. Other ideas?

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “What are we reading?”

  1. Linda Says:

    Did you read the India Black books? I enjoyed the first two and just pre-ordered the eBook version of the third, which is due out in December. (I rarely pre-order anything, but at $2.99 it seemed like a steal to me!)

    I loved the early Company books from Kage Baker, but I couldn’t get into the last two in the series, including The Machine’s Child. I’m nonetheless sad that she is gone and unable to entertain us with her excellent writing. :-(

  2. Sarah Says:

    Do you like the Maisie Dobbs mystery series? I have favorites in common with you, so you migh like it. It feels like a historical fiction with a mystery thrown in.

  3. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    I highly recommend the book “Alive”, by Piers Paul Read. It is about these soccer dudes who get stranded in a plane crash and eat each other’s dead bodies to survive. IT’S A PAGE TURNER! I COULDN’T PUT IT DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. darchole Says:

    CPP are you a closet cannibal? Do you work at a med school and get your fix there?

    I haven’t read God Save the Queen, but it’s on my TBR pile. I just ordered Daughter of the Sword by Steve Bein. http://www.amazon.com/Daughter-Sword-Novel-Fated-Blades/dp/045146477X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1351722448&sr=8-1&keywords=daughter+of+the+sword


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

