Link love

Feral homemaking also wanted to do a personal finance reality check this week.

Jim C. Hines demonstrates how ridiculous book cover poses for women are and raises money for charity in this pose-off with John Scalzi.

Dreadful acres discusses crappy cellphone and internet reception in the country.

Teaching kids programming skills by letting them “program” their parents:  I want #1 to do this and send me video.

In case this tenure thing doesn’t work out, to simplify discusses the benefits of living in a van down by various rivers and how to do that with a cat.

Speaking of hilarious cat antics, Scott Eric Kaufman has a cat that looks funny now.  His funny posts make me LOL.

Should you work for free?  A flow chart.  Related (and also stolen from Scalzi comments section):  A great video on contracts (and how to get paid).

Leah solves our holiday Christmas tree problem for this year.

A sweet gift for the dad who has everything, including a loving daughter, from tales and trenchs.

I have two very different songs stuck in my head:

5 Responses to “Link love”

  1. Dame Eleanor Hull Says:

    Loved the cat in the van post! When I was a child, my family had a van my dad converted to a camper, and we took our cat with us. If I wind up poorer than I hope to be in my old age, I’m going to do that (the good version of second childhood).

  2. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    Dreadful Acres is a f*cken awesome blogge!

  3. Cassie Says:

    Thank you so much for the link love :) I thought the book cover poses link was hilarious!

  4. Leah Says:

    Whoo, thanks for the link :-) Any chance you might break your no-pics rule/habit and post a pic of the tree you put together?

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      DC1 is currently cutting out felt snowflakes. Right now the tree has crepe paper garlands and a star. DH and DC1 will put up more decorations later.

      Maybe we can post a pic on Christmas. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

