link love

So why was Robin Thicke at BET anyway?

Lots of good recent posts on the facebook IRB thing on this site.

I think she means Dr. Undine

We also wonder this.

Things to worry about

word to your mother

dissenting verdict

doing something like a girl

I am in my 30s edging towards the 40s….

Claim it

lawn paint?

inconceivable facts you may or may not already know

preschoolers are really good at computer stuff  Also THIS!

Not that most of our readers need to read this.  We’re liking her blog immensely.

Melissa McCarthy, sweetheart

The call of the koolickle

seems to be catching

9 Responses to “link love”

  1. What Now? Says:

    I’m also enjoying Feminist Librarian’s blog; thanks for pointing us toward it!

  2. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    The Oatmeal is so insanely hilarious! Every time I go over there, I end up spending at least a half hour browsing around the archives (even though I’ve already read every comic dozens of times)!

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Yeah, there’s a bunch of good posts. The two of us were discussing whether or not we should address the topic for this Wednesday’s post, but then #2 was all, this person already said almost everything we could say over a series of posts, so let’s just link to that.

  3. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    I’ve been spending hours browsing the Cyborgology archives. What a fascinating blogge!

  4. Practical Parsimony Says:

    As a 40-year-old woman, I was playing darts with two guys. One laughed at me and told the other guy I threw like a girl. He tried to show me how and even wanted to take all my turns to help my score. I refused, so he once again told the other guy how I threw darts like a girl. The other guy said, “Yes, she does. But, she’s beating you.” I was going to wait until the end of the game for my victory dance, but I laughed so hard and did my victory dance right then. The funnier part was that they had the dartboard and played often. I had only played maybe three other games of darts in my whole life. Maybe doing things like a girl is not so bad?

    The video did not point out that at puberty a girl’s center of gravity changes much more than a boy’s does. Plus, girls change sooner than boys, so girls are extremely critical of themselves for things over which they have no control– larger hips and breasts, plus often being taller than boys for a short while. Brilliant idea for a video.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

