link love

A kitten in the hand is worth two of anything else (from momdot).

jliedl used to believe in renewal

Why did the chicken go to the seance?  Gunnerkrigg court with the answer.

Do we not grumble enough for you?  Thank goodness for angry face.

The Book of Kells online is pretty.

Performance today with a drummer’s thoughts while playing Bolero.

F* YES Tenure, from PhD Comics.  (Though we wish we’d gotten three submissions in…)

Awesome obit.

Saw this in the funny papers.

I got a parking ticket this week because I forgot to put my tag back up after an oil change.  #2 tried to comfort me with this article.  It didn’t work.  (“I was an idiot,” fortunately is not on their list of reasons you cannot use to ask for ticket forgiveness, so I requested a challenge.)

Suckitude.

Food for thought.

Also, ARGH!

We were in this week’s carnival of personal finance.

2 Responses to “link love”

  1. Debbie M Says:

    I really like your food for thought link. I wonder how often that strategy can work–telling someone you’re not only insulting some person [with your prejudiced remark], you’re also insulting the art, or the profession, or some other thing that they clearly support. I hope I will remember this strategy if it becomes relevant to me.


Leave a Reply

