link love

A raw and powerful post from Dr. Isis.

Ferule and Fescue discusses how academia is like baseball.

Chacha discusses why you might not want long term care insurance.

Tampons confiscated in TX, Guns ok.

LeVar Burton discusses driving while black.

A strip on generational differences and the economy and stuff.

Dustin Hoffman gets all weepy about the patriarchy.

What should you do if you find an athiest?

I feel like link loves recently could be a post titled “things that are worrying me”… but then we’d have to ask what’s worrying you all and that would just add to the worry load!

What have we got that’s light and fluffy?  Anything?  Bueller?

Laura Vanderkam asks what your kids are doing this summer.

Pictures of important moments.

We want the secret hidden staircase one.

I would love to talk with this person. But not live with them.

holy TERRIFYING Canadians, Batman:  (Caution:  beastiality, sort of)

How to live with introverts:  a guide.

John Scalzi is… the most interesting man in the world.

We hate everything too.

In case you were wondering if wordads from wordpress were worth it

28 Responses to “link love”

  1. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    That’s f*cken great how those delusional religious scum actually do realize at some level that their dumshitte bigoted gibberish doesn’t pass the smell test and that if little kiddes actually hear about reality they won’t buy the religious garbage.

  2. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    The bookshelf blogger clearly needs an intervention.

  3. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    Hmm. I was unaware until now of the loose-shirt debacle.

  4. GMP Says:

    Great list today! The “I hate everything” blog has really cheered me up.

  5. femmefrugality Says:

    Oh, wow, only in Texas. Maxi pads as a projectile? Tampons I could almost understand. No, I couldn’t. I guess they’re more afraid of menstruating women than firearms. WTF.

  6. jlp Says:

    Wow. Now I want a tampon gun. 3D printer….?

  7. Debbie M Says:

    I love the Dustin Hoffman one. He wanted to be pretty. (When that movie came out, I also was suprised that he didn’t turn out to be pretty.) And then it finally hit him.

  8. First Gen American Says:

    Very enjoyable link love. …plus a bonus link. So knew there was a website dedicated to tampon crafts?

    Now I want to watch tootsie again.

  9. monsterzero Says:

    So wait. Are wordads worth it or not? Don’t make me think for myself here.

  10. Debbie M Says:

    I finally made myself stop reading back entries of “I Hate Everything” after getting in to 2010. Y’all are evil, like when my boyfriend is super cuddly in the morning when I have to get up and he doesn’t.

  11. Practical Parsimony Says:

    So, if a person is grumpy because ill-mannered, unsupervised children are getting on your nerves, you are an atheist? AND, you are supposed to tell your pastor? That is scary. I could not tell where this originated. Does anyone know? I suppose no one can have a bad day or a bad life.

  12. oilandgarlic Says:

    I got all the way into 2010 for “I Hate Everything” too! From what I can tell from skimming posts, this person is on the conservative side. Even though I don’t agree on all his/her “hates”, I do see some common ground and I’m on the liberal side. Maybe there is hope! We can all hate on leggings not being pants, just as one example.

    • Debbie M Says:

      I don’t care about leggings or sports, and I definitely skipped some of them, but it’s fun writing to read.

      • Debbie M Says:

        I meant that her writing is fun to read. Not that I enjoy writing … to read. I also don’t care if I agree. In fact, I prefer to see another view sometimes.


Leave a Reply

