Is it better to have link and loved?

Ask the past tells us how to treat freshmen.

NYMag explains how to change a bro- dominated culture.

Usenix with a sad computer science story.

Stacking pennies discusses second generation bias.

Love and disdain’s research statement is almost as good as his teaching statement.  Will he write my cover letter?

A puppy and a baby are delighted to meet each other.

How to refurbish a popstar.

YOUR SAMPLE SIZE IS SMALL AND UNMANLY

this Onion brief report is made of truth!

Adjunctorium discusses the syllabus difference between full timers and adjuncts

When professors keep it real.

The blog that ate manhattan discusses a mammogram study.

The stem crisis is a myth.

an update on the problem of maria

what a bummer, the PA guys are being asshats again

14 Responses to “Is it better to have link and loved?”

  1. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    I’m not sure I get the joke of the Maria thing.

  2. Edie W Says:

    The Maria memo! I laughed so hard! That was my favorite movie as a kid.

  3. Cloud Says:

    I’m still scarred from playing in the pit orchestra for Sound of Music in high school. With a Captain whose range was wrong, so we all had to transpose several songs into random other keys. *shudder*

  4. chacha1 Says:

    mammogram study essay was interesting. I agree that looking ONLY at the proportion of the population who died does not go very far to support the recommendation for early and continuous screening. I want to know about the roughly 77% of women who didn’t die … to me that is the better population to study. For one thing, you know, they’re still alive and could possibly be asked actual questions, as opposed to considered as bits of statistical data. SMH.

  5. Peggy Polaneczky Says:

    Thanks for the link love.
    As a diehard SOM fan (I’ve also lecture in Salzburg every 3 yrs and have been on the SOOM bus tour twice + the dinner theater show which actually did not suck too much), I totaly enjoyed the maria problem post!

  6. Dr. Koshary Says:

    As Peggy says, thanks for the link love! If I’m allowed to use blue language, I’ll gladly draft your cover letter for you! :)

    And that Onion report may be true, but I’ve been bummed lately reading their, er, reporting on Syria, which is also made of truth. Far more so, in fact, than anything reported on any news channel, even the good ones. (NPR, I’m looking at you!)


Leave a Reply

