Let’s Get This Link-Love Started!

While #2’s away, #1 will play with categories…

Depressing and rage-inducing patriarchy news…

Affordable birth control is great, but SUCH a hassle to get.

“Vague rules that are applied in a haphazard fashion tend to increase community tension,” NO SHIT, Ferguson.

I’m shocked that it took so long for majority approval of interracial marriage.  Goddamn, racism.
This is the awfulest thing ever: that foster kid will never feel at home there, ever.  (FCUK THAT NEIGHBOR)

This is an important post.

Patriarchy, you are The Worst.

Also, I learned a new word today that I wish I didn’t have to know.

Not actually a post from The Onion!

 

Random links:

This has been all over the web: correlation is not causation.

#1 should apply for this job.

forgot to link love this last week: http://firstgenamerican.com/2014/09/15/babci-taking-the-walker-to-the-packie/

sad news: Zilpha Keatley Snyder died.  We love her books.

 

Awesome things!

this is the funniest thing ever: his name is Figaro Newton!!!

 

And something that is great:

I find the above video hilarious.

#1 lives in paradise and #2’s giving a fancy invited talk, but some weeks the world’s too much.  I have GOT to stop reading news stores!  Cheer us up in the comments, Grumpeteers!

One Response to “Let’s Get This Link-Love Started!”

  1. Rented life Says:

    I don’t read the news. I’m finding I can’t deal lately. I see crap like this http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/5870476?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000063 and get super mad. I personally don’t have much good news–my hours got cut severely (with my boss saying “well can’t you just adjunct to make up the difference?” Wtf. That pays a third of what my “regular” job would pay. Meanwhile she’s billing nearly 3 times her salary and hoarding all the work. Grr) Husband interviewed for what will be a promotion and we will know more this week. Fingers crossed.

    This made me laugh: http://stolensleep.com/2014/09/27/how-to-get-your-baby-to-sleep-through-the-night-in-just-two-years/


Leave a Reply

