‘Twas the Link Love before Christmas…

… and all through the blog, links were stirring… something something, eggnog… hmm.

The cuttlefish were snoozing all snug beneath sea…
And Obama took questions from women only.

This link is true and I like it a lot
Please don’t give money in the shiny red pot.

Ayn in her mischief and I in my cap
had just settled our blog for a long winter’s nap
When out on the net there arose such a clatter
I sprang from the couch to see what was the matter.

On rapey, on diets, on hypocrite ho!
On saving for retirement, as these people know.
To the top of the world, to the top of the mall,
now dash away, dash away, dash away all.

As grading time that before the wild holiday flies
when they meet with an obstacle mount to the skies
so up to the savings, my dollars they flew
in hopes that this blog post would amuse you.

Sorry…?  You can hear me exclaim, as I dive out of sight:

happy Festivus to all, and to all a good night.

7 Responses to “‘Twas the Link Love before Christmas…”

  1. Miser Mom Says:

    Hah hah! I don’t have comments on any of the specific links (which were link-worthy, truly), but I want to say thanks for the rhyme.

  2. Linda Says:

    I had no idea you were poets! ;-) Thanks for the link and for providing lots of good reading for me tonight!

  3. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    Hawkins’s speech was an impressive example of persuasive rhetoric, and amazing if it was extemporaneous (as implied in the linked article).


Leave a Reply

