Random Belly-rubs of Kittens

Because, Kittens!!!

Rawr.

They have grown so fast. Five (!) kittens are definitely outgrowing my bathroom.

Today is the day they are going to get “fixed” and they will be adopted soon after.  The mighty hunter in the picture above also has a small hernia, which will get fixed at the same time he is.  I had an official volunteer orientation at the shelter so now I will go there one day a week for a couple hours too.  I actually think it’s more likely that I will fall in love with a mature cat at the shelter than that we’ll keep any foster kittens… but neither one will happen for a while yet.  Kittens are tremendous work and I like knowing that someone else will give these little guys a loving home.  They chew cords, and we have a million.

Kittens are high-energy.  Last night I brought out the laser pointer but they stubbornly refused to care about it and kept on with their eating-my-shoes game instead.  Oh well.  The tabby is off in his own little world and often plays by himself.  He chases his tail; it gets away.  Sneaky bugger.

Contemplating tails

Contemplating tails

He is fascinated by the crack in the bathroom doorway, I don’t know why. He stares into it. Maybe he sees Narnia?

Also, sometimes he must vigorously wrestle the bedding into submission.  Rawr.

Today’s question for the commenters is:  WHO is a good boy?  Is it yooooou?  Are you a pretty pretty kitty? Kitty!

13 Responses to “Random Belly-rubs of Kittens”

  1. Mrs PoP Says:

    It’s like frolicking in the back hair of an angel! http://theoatmeal.com/comics/kitty_pet

  2. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    An update on #2’s kitten saga from her DH: Nice Kitty has decided that when I start talking she should start talking. So when my morning scrum starts and I say “good morning” she starts going “meow meow meow!”

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      awwww. In the morning my kittens sing me the song of their people. It goes, We want wet food, and also snuggles, and also hello it is wrestling time. In chorus.

  3. chacha1 Says:

    My kitties are both “senior” and it’s been a looooong time since I’ve had a kitten. A wee bit jealous, but overall grateful for the more sedate catliness I live with. :-)

  4. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    PhysioCatte is a GOOD BOY!!!!

  5. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwww this is so adorable I love it!!

  6. No Nonsense Landlord Says:

    I am more of a dog fan, but my renters always seem to like cats. Small cats are OK, but if they spray, it’s a problem.


Leave a Reply

