Reader feedback

Let’s see… we probably won’t change the amount of academia posts or feminisms posts because dude, hobby.  We’re not planning on stopping link love.  Hm… what else is interesting…

update:  other doesn’t seem to be posting I the poll as far as I can tell… Please note your “other” in the comments.

29 Responses to “Reader feedback”

  1. Linda Says:

    I don’t actually Dislike any of your posts, there are just some topics I can relate to (and therefore enjoy reading) more than others. :-) Thanks for asking!

  2. Katherine Says:

    I’m surprised people don’t like google questions. I think those are hilarious.

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Thanks! They do tend to get lower hits than most of our other posts. Part of it may be the formatting– when other people post things like that that are just line line line I have trouble reading and parsing. Maybe if we numbered them from 1 to 10 they might be more readable.

      We’ll see! We may actually run out of them one of these days because people are hiding their searches more and we’re getting a lot of repeats.

    • crazygradmama Says:

      Agreed. The Google questions crack me up every time. Although when I first started reading, it took me a while to figure out what they were.

  3. Leah Says:

    I think you’re doing just fine. Books aren’t typically my personal fave (I read different genres), but sometimes you put good stuff in there.

    I say you keep doing what you’re doing. I just move on if I’m not interested in that day’s topic.

  4. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    I’m really curious about the “other” and wish I could figure out how to access what people are writing in there.

  5. Rented life Says:

    I read all the posts but have much less time to comment. Book posts probably get more of a skim for me just because I tend to read different genres but I always check (because I do buy books for friends and family!). I probably spend the least amount of time on Link love posts because I can’t read all the links even over a few days. And I can’t mentally do some harder link topics (maybe when my mental health picks up but for now I’m protecting me.). But that doesn’t mean it’s not good info.

    I feel like it’s been awhile since a food post. Or maybe I’m just hungry?

  6. Ana Says:

    Yeah, I prefer the posts I can relate to, that are more generalizable. So, not books or food (very different tastes!) or your specific mortgage/money situation (but I like the economics ones) and sorry, not so into cats. But I don’t DISLIKE any of your posts—nothing actually offends me or annoys me—I just have less to say. I try to stay off the ‘nets on the weekend so I don’t look at the links very often.

  7. Thank you! Says:

    I have never found a post here I did not appreciate! the only posts of yours I dislike are the ones you don’t post.

  8. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    #1: What’s on the agenda today?
    #2: It’s wedding wednesday. (uhgh)
    #1: Let’s NOT have that become a regular blog feature, ok?

  9. Postdoc Lurker Says:

    I came for the academia posts but ended up appreciating most of the other categories too!

    I love the books post — your blog is how I discovered Georgette Heyer!

    The cat posts are also great, especially the ones with pictures MOAR CAT PICZ

  10. Practical Parsimony Says:

    For the last category, I check “other.” and said I don’t dislike any of the posts.

  11. First Gen American Says:

    My favorite are the feminism posts.

  12. ivy Says:

    I’d be really keen to hear more about transitioning out of academia – both from the one that’s moving out and the one whose DH has moved out.
    I voted against money posts because I’m not in the US so don’t know what all the 455, 401, 428’s etc etc are (also don’t understand a lot of the mortgage posts for the same reason)

  13. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Please don’t take my books. Or cats. Or books and cats.

  14. Feelings on parenting advice | Grumpy Rumblings (of the formerly untenured) Says:

    […] was a bit surprised that parenting posts came up popular in our recent poll.  Maybe I shouldn’t have been ‘cuz I kind of like our parenting posts.  But […]


Leave a Reply

