You are my center

You make me grounded.

I can have had the worst day at work, the worst luck, the ickiest tummy ache.  And you’ll hug me, and I’ll feel your warm arms around me.  And for a moment, everything will be ok.

You are my comfort.  You are my hero.

I never want to imagine life without you.  Everything will always be ok, no matter what, so long as I have you and the children.  So long as we have each other.

I love you so much.

15 years today!  And hopefully for decades to come.

22 Responses to “You are my center”

  1. Practical Parsimony Says:

    This is a very sweet sentiment, worthy of a greeting card. Okay, your writing is better. It is wonderful you have someone about whom you can feel this way. You’re both lucky.

  2. What Now? Says:

    Aww, happy anniversary!

  3. Leah Says:

    Here’s to many more! <3

  4. Anne Bogel Says:

    Congrats on 15 years!

  5. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    I guess my anniversary post this year is pretty weak compared to previous years. Imagine more emotion behind it than comes through in the writing. Relief and calm are hard to express!

    You’re my rock. Hopefully being my rock doesn’t wear you down too much. You’re also like a comfy armchair that reclines, and a pillow that’s exactly the right density. You can see I’m super romantic here.

    You’re great. Even if I can’t express it as well as I’d like. But how does one express infinity? It’s ineffable. By definition.

    • Norwegian Forest Cat Says:

      Aww… happy anniversary! I will have to keep those in mind if I end up writing my own wedding vows – I’m pretty sure my SO would be moved to tears (of joy and love) if I told him that he was like a pillow that’s exactly the right density. He’s quite particular about that particular issue!

  6. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    Woot! I feel exactly like that about PhysioWife.

  7. femmefrugality Says:

    So beautiful! Congrats on 15 years!

  8. notofgeneralinterest2 Says:

    Happy anniversary!

  9. Contingent Cassandra Says:

    Happy anniversary!

  10. Leigh Says:

    Awww! I’ve read this a few times now and it still makes me smile :) I always love your anniversary posts!

  11. bogart Says:

    Congratulations! Here’s to 15 years and hopes for many more to come.

  12. xykademiqz Says:

    You guys are adorbs — congratulations!

  13. Steph Says:

    AWWWW :) Congratulations!

  14. Rented life Says:

    Happy anniversary! We just celebrated 13 years!


Leave a Reply

