Food and #2 provides some ponderings from overseas

Everything in Florence is so gorgeous.

Why do Europeans smoke so much?

Every street musician in Rome plays My Way.

Here is some foodstuff.

 

IMG_0127 IMG_0126 IMG_0123 IMG_0121

I forgot to take pictures of gelato before it went in my tummy.

Here’s something from near Santa Croce.  This dish isn’t complex so you should try making it. Burrata and very thin slices of eggplant marinated in olive oil.  Delicious!!  Santa Croce amazing.IMG_0117

We have been eating lots of salads.

IMG_0119

Italy is gorgeous.

3 Responses to “Food and #2 provides some ponderings from overseas”

  1. hollyatclubthrifty Says:

    I want the salad thing with the big mozzarella chunks! Will be in Italy one week from today – cannot wait! I hope I find food that looks half as good as yours. I don’t eat meat and don’t eat a lot of carbs, so I’m worried. I might have to eat more carbs and just hope they don’t mess me up.

  2. Revanche Says:

    Can I ask if #2 is keeping any track at all of the restaurants themselves? If so, may I politely ask for the names upon her return? It’ll go right into my book of Places We Must Go. Well, I’ll start a book, just for that. (I’ve been reading a lot of Dr. Seuss)


Leave a Reply

