Food pic Friday!

In the Campo de’ Fiori is a mozzarella bar/ cucina. The cheese is as amazing as you think.

IMG_0136

First an “intense” bufala mozzarella with a side of tomatoes and pesto. Delicious!

IMG_0139

Yummy pasta

IMG_0138

Grilled eggplant covers a ball of cheesy rice. Pesto on side. Smoky mozzarella. Sooo good.

IMG_0137

Overhead view

IMG_0140

Dessert was creamy ricotta with honey, pine nuts, and orange peel.

So far this meal wins!  We will go back.

Lunch in Rome

IMG_0145

Bucatoni amatriciana (tomato sauce with black pepper, bacon)

IMG_0143

Eggplant parmigiana made with burrata

IMG_0142

Arrancini, Sicilian style

10 Responses to “Food pic Friday!”

  1. gwinne Says:

    You are making me hungry! And envious!

  2. oldmdgirl Says:

    I can give you a recipe for amatriciana if you’re interested. It’s very simple!

  3. hollyatclubthrifty Says:

    What is the name that the restaurant for the top pictures? Our hotel is just a few blocks from there next week.

  4. chacha1 Says:

    what I want to try someday is making a frittata with burrata. LOL Breakfast that rhymes. (Now I need to find something that rhymes with “pancetta” so I can finish conceptualizing the recipe.)

  5. Cloud Says:

    You have made me desperately want to go back to Italy and just eat and eat and eat.

  6. Revanche Says:

    *backflips over the bucatini* I actually came back and adapted that recipe after we had it in Italy. I don’t buy the actual bucatini all the time because it’s hard to find and expensive but I do the rest of the recipe with any shape pasta and it’s just as good. (see: bacon pasta on the blog)

  7. Ana Says:

    drooooooollll. I’m hungry now and no option here will satisfy me after seeing those pics!

  8. notofgeneralinterest2 Says:

    MOAR food pics! These are fantastic. When I was there a few years back I took 0 food pics (why?) and yours are fantastic.


Leave a Reply

