Link Love

#realacademicbios   Also :(

I thought the comments on this one were especially clever (disclaimer:  half of them are mine…)

Birth of a Nation

Disney princesses and talking (I also wonder what it would look like if they took out the villains!)

glad to see I’m not the only one who thought Love Actually was really creepy

Also creepy

What has Obama ever done for us (with apologies to John Cleese)

This comment from quixote

Also this comment from Delia Harrington

Moosesplainer

Sheldon gets into the konmari thing

A good explanation of how the lead in pipes thing works with ph and stuff.  Water filters (note:  we do not get $ from this– I’m not exactly sure why #2 sent it?) (Because we should think about water sometimes, is why.)

A windy city gal needs your help for a reading thing

Stacking pennies discusses her minimum spend to be comfortable and breaks it out.

dear debt: what you don’t understand is that my husband and I are a TEAM. We tackle things together, both of us against you. You’re outnumbered. You can’t win. Scram.

When keeping chickens was patriotic

self driving cars and the future

Reading the people’s stories here is heartbreaking.

#defeathepantsiarchy

EPIC

8 Responses to “Link Love”

  1. Miser Mom Says:

    Wow, I love the parking/driverless car article! It’s just totally fascinating to think we’re getting closer and closer to living like the Jetsons.

  2. Linda Says:

    Thanks for the link! Good ideas are rolling in, already.

  3. crazy grad mama Says:

    I’m glad they mentioned Sleepless in Seattle—I couldn’t get into the love story in that movie because there was just so much obvious stalking. I still love Love Actually, though, although I’ve begun to acknowledge its flaws as I get older.

    P.S. Thanks for the link!

  4. Becca Says:

    Why vegetarians are annoying is splendid.

    I also really enjoyed the self driving car article. I would very much like to never park again.

  5. J Liedl Says:

    The dear debt letter was smart and funny and very inspirational. When I married, I had a very cavalier attitude towards debt, learned from my family. My father encouraged us to not worry much about money – he was a highly skilled professional who turned away consulting work when he didn’t need the extra cash! I’m a highly skilled professional whose consulting opportunities are few and far between (and rarely pay well). Learning to mind our finances has been a long road but well worthwhile. The personal stress reduction, alone, has been incredibly rewarding: moreso than all of the second cars we did without or fancy clothing I never bought!

  6. Listening to books – Windycitygal Says:

    […] last post asking for ideas on reading sources. (Also see the related posts from Grumpy Rumblings here and here, which provided some more valuable […]


Leave a Reply

