link love

Why talented black and Hispanic students can go undiscovered

NC didn’t just prevent LGBT protections, it banned some pretty standard protections.

Finally, someone has written a novel about male desire

The Frugalwoods bought their dream homestead.  And Mrs. Frugalwoods is quitting her job to become a professional blogger/freelance writer.

And I swear I read this post first and it is not at all linked to the previous one.  It’s just coincidence that it follows (in reverse chronological order in our chat history).  I’m sure the Frugalwoods will love their homesteading choice.

I love google so much sometimes.

Has anybody ever heard of the slides etc. referenced in this article?

Ana has been doing a great introspective series lately.  Here’s one of them.

What two adults one child learned from tracking her time for a week.

New studies that found things that Black people already knew.

Lindsey Graham

I did not know that nature jobs had a blog.

Ellen on Mississippi

Oh Bernie, you’ve had time to do your homework.

Ask Mike Pence for advice about your lady problems.

Not sure what to think about this.

… I have some of these books

This just in:  researchers misunderstand women

Thoughtful article

things I missed by reading Little Women in 3rd grade and being totally bored by the romance

figs

hello patriarchy

pet appreciation week

blep

nameletter effect?

Also check out wandering scientist’s links this week– they’re especially good.

11 Responses to “link love”

  1. Debbie M Says:

    Hmm, now I feel I should also re-read _Little Women_. I vaguely remember liking Laurie, but he doesn’t sound likeable at all. Now I’m wondering!

  2. Rosa Says:

    I love that Happiness through Subtraction article. Thank you!

  3. The frugal ecologist Says:

    When you find those secrets of productivity powerpoints, do share…

  4. Catwoman73 Says:

    Thanks for the link love N&M! I’ve been so sick this week, I’m way behind on my reading… planning to come back and check out your other links at work…. especially after reading Debbie M’s comment above- Little Women has always been one of my favourtie books!

  5. chacha1 Says:

    about male desire … wasn’t there a little thing called “Lolita”?

    about Laurie & Jo – I always preferred the professor with “these empty hands.” “Not empty now.” Yesss. Laurie was a nice guy but too frivolous for Jo. She was the Holder of Things Together and had no time for nonsense.


Leave a Reply

