Dispatches from the library

… in which #1 sends #2 text messages during the work day.

#1: there is a large blue beanbag in the library here. Good news: it’s comfortable. Bad news: it’s carnivorous. I might have to live here now.

#2: She who lives by the beanbag…

#1:  I could use a nap like whoa.

#1:  [coworker] came by.  He covets the blue beanbag.

#2:  hahah.  It is Yours.

#1:  At least until I go home tonight.  (or I guess someone could steal it while I pee.)  But I think maybe I will stay here until I go home.

#2: heh

#1:  I think I am sinking.

#2: death by beanbag chair!

#1: the student aide at the front desk has been alerted by a kind colleague that she should check if I am still alive before closing time

#2:  hahaha

#1:  I think the only way out is to roll sideways onto the floor.

 

Grumpeteers, have you encountered a carnivorous seating arrangement in its natural habitat?

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Dispatches from the library”

  1. chacha1 Says:

    We had a beanbag chair when we were kids. There were wars of occupation. :-)

    I had a papa-san chair in college, too. Those can be quite carnivorous under the right (wrong?) conditions.

  2. Cloud Says:

    My hammock. First, it lulls me to sleep….

  3. Jenny F. Scientist Says:

    There was this one chair in the college library, off in the art history section where nobody ever went. I fell asleep a lot in there. Also, I spent waaay too much time in the library in college and probably should have partied a little more and studied a little less (but I had a big scholarship with a strict gpa requirement so I suppose it was like having a job and the job was studying).


Leave a Reply

