Things that positively affect my mood

  • Waking up feeling rested.
  • Coffee.
  • Hillary Clinton getting the democratic nomination for president.
  • Good weather.
  • Productivity.
  • Things moving forward (including R&R and acceptances).
  • Chocolate.
  • Red meat.
  • A soothing novel.
  • Not being sick after being sick.
  • Happy music.
  • Vit. D
  • Hugs from DH.

What positively affects your mood?

15 Responses to “Things that positively affect my mood”

  1. yuppiemillennial Says:

    Old romcoms, ginger tea, finishing a big project, Civ V, sunlight, cool breezes, long runs, deep sleep, leftovers, singing in the shower, poking my friend’s belly button.

  2. Nanani Says:

    Coffee, waking with a purring cat, cool breezes, yoga, getting paid.

  3. Leah Says:

    baby/toddler snuggles, a well-planned lesson, watching Voyager (nerd alert), reading a good book on a rainy day, sitting in a hammock, spending time in nature, seeing an amphibian (my day is always better with a toad), yes to getting paid, hot chocolate, perfectly roasted marshmallows, listening to waves on the shore, kayaking

  4. bogart Says:

    Blue sky, the smells of the barn (well, most of them), the sounds of cicadas, hooting owls. Lots of the goofy and/or kind stuff my son does.

  5. nicoleandmaggie Says:

    Snuggles with my cat. Holding a baby. Georgette Heyer books. Finally getting things accomplished.

  6. gwinne Says:

    I concur with most of yours! Also, taking a walk, doing yoga, making art, cooking (though not the cleaning, and only if kids aren’t underfoot), ice cream, Whole Foods (in lieu of other big chain grocery store that makes me grumpy)

  7. Practical Parsimony Says:

    sunshine, getting enough sleep, holding a baby, sitting in my swing and looking at my yard/green things, talking to my chickens, a clean kitchen, air conditioning, Modern Family, reading

  8. Norwegian Forest Cat Says:

    I like this one!!! I don’t get all the feels from holding babies, but I think the videos of babies eating lemons are pretty funny… :)

    Sleeping with the windows open. Cat snuggles. Cats chasing laser pointers. Dogs with really short legs compared to the rest of them. Dogs that are huge. Peppermint tea. Bubble water. Massages. Post-gym endorphins. Drinking coffee in bed on the weekends. Hugs from my SO. When the person I’m teaching has that “aha!” moment. Taking off my pants at the end of the day. Crushing my budget for the month so I can splurge on a treat.

  9. First Gen American Says:

    When I see my boys playing nicely together and giggling. In the era of sibling bickering, it’s always nice to see them smiling while playing with each other. (Like today at the ocean beach)

    Watching my mom belly laugh at slapstick tv. She was watching rush hour the other day.

    Laughter of any kind.

    Riding an obstacle mountain biking that I normally fall on.

    Making something in the kitchen when everyone is involved. (Hate the cleanup though)

    Sounds of nature.

  10. Jenny F. Scientist Says:

    Coffee with chocolate chips dropped into it to melt at the bottom.

    Seeing my kids snuggle my parents.

    My rose bushes.

  11. becca Says:

    Adorable fuzzy thing videos.
    Reading.
    Seeing extended family.
    Realizing how much the world can change for the better (Carebear’s sister got married last weekend, and he turns and comments on how diverse the family is- I look around and say “Yes, and this is how the country will look in 30 years. Look, we’re ahead of the curve!”).
    My kid exhausting himself at soccer.

  12. oldmdgirl Says:

    Exercise!


Leave a Reply

