Fanfic for star wars fans

[ed note:  this was scheduled to post before Carrie Fisher’s untimely death.  We are so saddened by her passing.]

In honor of the new movie out, here are some of my favorite light star wars (almost entirely Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan) fan fictions.

Twenty Questions

Rated NC-17:

I seem to have a thing for Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan erotic slash Lots and lots of slash. So much slash.

From the Temple Erotica Archives

This is the start of a series if you want something novel-length and more romance-focused (link to continuation is at the bottom).

Do you read fanfic?  Any recommendations?  Are you excited about the new Star Wars movie?

4 Responses to “Fanfic for star wars fans”

  1. chacha1 Says:

    I’ve read all of the early Star Trek novels, which were semi-authorized but certainly fanfic-adjacent, and some of which were semi-slashy. :-) Once the property became A Thing and the series of authorized novels started, all of those early ones were quietly swept under the rug.

    Other than that, nope. I did write a Batman screenplay once, though, so file me under BYOfanfic.

  2. monsterzero Says:

    My favorite fanfic so far has been Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality, which was written by one of those Singularity/cryogenics guys but I swear it’s really good.

    @chacha1 I’m not sure how early, this is but I did enjoy Planet of Judgement by Joe Haldeman. Do you have recommendations of any others?

    • chacha1 Says:

      It’s been a long time since I read them, but Spock Must Die! was memorable. :-) Spock Messiah a little less so, but I have a thing for Spock so those are two I have kept.

  3. Steph Says:

    I never read much SW fic until Force Awakens came out. I’m partial to Rey/Finn/Poe and Jyn/Cassian, but don’t have any good recs tbh. I did love Rogue One though :) (I actually expected to be annoyed by Jyn/Cassian, and ended up really liking how they did it)

    I don’t tend to read long fics very much, to my own detriment, because I do like the ones I’ve read. My favorite fanfic is “Lady Knight Volant” (http://archiveofourown.org/works/511762/chapters/902085). It’s a *massive* sequel to Tamora Pierce’s “Protector of the Small” quartet. It modifies the ending a bit, and then tells the story of Kel’s command of a fortress to replace the stockade that was lost in Lady Knight. There are dragons :)

    I also really liked the first 30ish chapters of “Sansûkh” (http://archiveofourown.org/works/855528), which is an exceedingly angsty slow-burn Thorin/Bilbo and Legolas/Gimli fic (though there’s a huge cast of characters). Basically after Thorin’s death, he is able to watch the events of LOTR, and very occasionally to interact with a few characters. Expect tears.


Leave a Reply

