On the links, oh we already used that title once

You know you’ve been waiting for Molly to tells us about her junk mail yurt.  Here’s her guest post at FGA.

How to make a cloth diaper from a t-shirt and a diaper pin from penniless parenting.

Molly explains how she’s been denied health insurance on the private market.

Minting Nickels talks about how to break the cycle of an unpleasant spending trap she’s gotten into.  Step 3 is the important one that a lot of folks don’t get.

A visual tribute to the late Diana Wynne Jones.

Maybe this post from momvesting means I don’t have to ever finish my post explaining marginal tax rates.  Sadly though, probably not.   Read it and learn!  There will be a test.

We were in this week’s carnival of personal finance.

The onion explains how the existence of Edible Arrangements disproves economic theory.

A Windy City Gal almost bought a new car, but walked away.  Did she make a mistake?  Tell her she didn’t!!!!  Seriously!

#2 has been mostly off the internet this week, sorry.  Taking some time for vacay with the man!  I did find this awesome piece of design, though: bookshelves accommodating cats.  I would probably buy those.

Patriarchy-blaming of the week comes from (of course) I Blame the Patriarchy, on SlutWalk, and MutantSupermodel, on male gaze and the fashion industry.

We were in the Chronicle of Higher Education’s Carnival of teaching.  If only they had gotten the name of our blog right.

Biddy Martin is pretty awesome.  Her response as chancellor to the Wisconsin stupidity.  Here’s also the lawyer’s response.  I do think they should have produced all the list-serve random crap that Cronon got, but I’m mean like that.  And man, what a waste of time and (tax-payer) money.

10 Responses to “On the links, oh we already used that title once”

  1. Molly On Money Says:

    Thanks for the love link(s)! Today we are hitching up the trailer and picking up some free plywood Michael found on Craigslist. It will make a great subfloor for the yurt.

  2. Linda Says:

    Thank you! Not just for the link, but for the reinforcing comments. I’m happy to report that I am still resisting; it gets easier every day! :-)

  3. Rumpus Says:

    I too am boggled by Edible Arrangements…and the fashion industry for that matter.

    Papercrete is awesome…reminds me of good times watching Mythbusters in a newspaper speedboat.

  4. First Gen American Says:

    I was also super excited about the yurt guest post. Ah the things you can do with a little land and some creative juices. Molly rocks my world.

  5. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Thanks for the link :)

    On my way to give support on the car decision and to read more about Edible Arrangements.

    The yurt thing totally wowed me.

  6. Lindy Mint Says:

    Thanks for the link! The third step is key and I’m glad you got that point out of it, I was a little sleepy when I wrote that piece and was afraid it came off wrong.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.