Link We-Love-July

Can I get a HELL YEAH for this post from Historiann:  Gender, Ownership, and the Law.

John Scalzi:  AWESOME.

I found this post from SEK at Acephalous to be hilarious:  DISBELIEF!

Daily plate of crazy talks about priorities.

Retire by 40 is taking a reprieve.

Dr. Isis’s commentary on creeptastic Logan Morrison.

We are always rooting for Mutant SuperModel.  Things are not getting easier, but they’re getting better.

An excellent and brilliant apology from Jason Alexander.

We were in this week’s carnival of personal finance.

My cats are doing this. It’s like they know I’m nesting:

8 Responses to “Link We-Love-July”

  1. BigLittleWolf Says:

    You guys are delightful. Grumpy? (Ha! If you’re grumpy, you’re my kind of grumpy…)

    xoxo for the link love!

  2. Perpetua Says:

    Great links! I’m kind of in love with Jason Alexander these days. First his awesome twitter rant about gun control, and now this. (Although I disagree with him that one day it would be great if we could all laugh at ‘that’s so gay’ jokes, but his whole point was well-taken.) I really enjoyed the Scalzi piece as well. It’s astonishing to me that anyone can see their success as not embedded in networks of support. Where would I be without my parents, teachers, gov’t, etc?

  3. hush Says:

    Thanks for the Jason Alexander link (in which he apologizes eloquently for making anti-gay remarks on TV). He’s a mensch and a model for how to make a real apology. If only the rest of us had that kind of self-awareness.

  4. MutantSupermodel Says:

    Thank you so much XOXO

  5. chacha1 Says:

    Re: HistoriAnn: HELL YEAH!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.