Ask the grumpies: Favorite spring flower?

Rented life asks:

[What’s your] favorite spring flower?

#1 loves daffodils pushing up through the muddy snow.  Crocuses come second.  (Her favorite flower though is the hydrangea.)

#2 says, for spring, I think I’ll pick iris.

 Grumpy nation, bring us some spring cheer as we head into fall/winter.  What’s your favorite spring flower?

15 Responses to “Ask the grumpies: Favorite spring flower?”

  1. Mrs PoP Says:

    Daffodils are lovely, but don’t grow down here. My favorites down here are when the golden rain trees and the orchid trees bloom. Both are amazing. =)

  2. Leah Says:

    Iris and tulips. I also love planting morning glories, tho that’s more like late spring/summer. Oh, and I love spring wildflowers: spring beauties, Dutchman’s breeches, Columbine, etc. We go for walks in the woods to look for those.

  3. Ana Says:

    Tulips tulips tulips!

  4. ChrisinNY Says:

    snapdragons- especially the multicolor apricot/yellow ones, or the deep red ones.

  5. Omdg Says:

    Tulips. Definitely. Lilacs are nice too for the aroma.

  6. chacha1 Says:

    mountain dogwood

  7. Jenny F. Scientist Says:

    I’ve planted a bunch of random bulbs I let my kids pick out so this spring we will have fritillaries and allium and daffodils and five kinds of tulip and itty bitty irises and crocuses and probably some other stuff I’ve forgotten. I think overall my past favorite is those wee orange and white daffodil/jonquil things but I’ll have to see how the assortment turns out in the spring; there may be a new favorite!

  8. Miser Mom Says:

    Cherry blossom trees. No question.

  9. J Liedl Says:

    Crocus. They’re the first and BOY are winters harsh here so when these little flowers start to peek out through the crusty ice on top of the last few inches of snow, I want to party. But then more snow falls, usually, so I don’t. But I still have the crocuses. Hardy things!

  10. Mutant Supermodel Says:

    Is it bad that I don’t know what spring flowers are versus other seasons? I like all the flowers :) Gardenias are my favorite


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.