Link Love

Sleep is more than a personal choice

#notallberniebros

tiny house hunters the drinking game (enjoy responsibly)

Get your woman card .  Here’s the benefits.

The humanities have too much whimsy

This is the dude who made Cyberpunk and Castle Falkenstein

Yet another school with yet another sex scandal.  Ugh.

Are you believing Republican propaganda?

with the good hair

I am really sorry that I complained (here on the blog, not to like facilities or anything) when our single sex stalls turned unisex.  My complaints about my male colleague’s inability to aim are insignificant compared to the trouble that some folks have when using a single-sex restroom.  (aside:  F* NC)  Now I am aware and sorry!

From 3 years ago.

this cat is my cat’s spiritual brother

Berniebro math

Why does Piers Morgan still have a platform?

light reads for heavy hearts (though I confess, I do not understand bee and puppycat)

 

10 Responses to “Link Love”

  1. omdg Says:

    Oh My God TINY HOUSE HUNTERS!!!!! I love it! You totally made my weekend!

  2. Mike Says:

    Bernie does not and never did have a chance at the presidency, but I still can never understand the unqualified support for Hillary Clinton. Guess I’m not a fan of unnecessary wars (is she still a feminist if a dozen thousand brown women die in wars she starts?).

    I don’t think Bernie would or could fix even a small subset of the nation’s problems — but Clinton is the status quo, and the status quo is absolutely devastating to anyone under 40.

    I have no idea how old the writers of this blog are, but with obvious socioeconomic success support for Clinton’s status quo is not surprising.

    What we need is a real feminist candidate, and someone not so old and crotchety as Bernie to attempt to make the changes Bernie discusses.

    Status quo is deadly for anyone under 40, or not effectively rich.

    • nicoleandmaggie Says:

      Patpatpat

      Also, one of us has voted/is voting for Bernie in the primaries. But don’t let us interrupt your berniebro argument.

      • Mike Says:

        I don’t support Bernie and didn’t vote for Bernie in the primaries. (Didn’t vote for Trump, either.) Bernie would not have made a good president and would’ve been in many ways worse than Obama (who was pretty disastrous). Not a BernieBro, not a Bernie supporter, and never would’ve voted for him, even in the general.

        “BernieBro” is a useless epithet flung around when there is little else constructive to say, I guess. The value is in the movement he’s attempting to create , though given the history of the American left there is really little hope for it. Voting for him would’ve been pointless.

        But I like pointless things I guess, as I’m one of those lost-causers who supports Jill Stein.

        Call me a SteinBro, I guess.

  3. jlp Says:

    Tiny house hunters: I have never heard of this show, much less watched it, but I am still cracking up at the drinking game.

    Bathrooms: great essay. My kid would be breaking the law just to go pee if we ever went to NC. Which we won’t, at least, not in the near future. There is a similar bill in the house in our state now – thankfully, I hear it does not have enough support to go anywhere. I worry about her physical safety all the time.

  4. crazy grad mama Says:

    My husband and I are watching Tiny House Hunters right now and we would be SO DRUNK if we were playing with booze.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.