Handy-dandy list of cut-n-paste responses

Here, for my own use and possibly yours, is a collection of responses that I often make in internet conversations.  (I use “conversation” loosely here.)

Mix-n-match for your own purposes!

Duty calls: https://xkcd.com/386/

I don’t know how to explain to you that you should care about other people: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/i-dont-know-how-to-explain-to-you-that-you-should_us_59519811e4b0f078efd98440

I cannot believe…

cannot believe

Leopards are classic:

And, if all else fails:

//gifs.com/embed/lOJwAJ

Got any good ones to add, Grumpeteers?

6 Responses to “Handy-dandy list of cut-n-paste responses”

  1. Solitary Diner Says:

    Thanks for the “I don’t know how to explain to you that you should care about other people” link. Great article, and it expresses one of my biggest frustrations with talking to people about politics/world issues.

  2. becca Says:

    I’m also fond of the “that’s not how any of this works” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNZFdZnYR44 and of course “you keep on using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YIP6EwqMEoE

    Related to #SIWOTI you can always use #FWDAOTI (f’ing with dumbasses on the internet)

  3. Debbie M Says:

    Nothing clever. It’s all I can do to leave out the swear words sometimes.

    One thing I add to a lot of petitions: “We rely on you to protect the public and ethical businesses from unethical businesses.” That’s when I want to say DO YOUR JOB!

    And I try to use the tactic, “You say you want [good thing], but this is [opposite bad thing].” I got to use that yesterday when I was accidentally invited to complete a one-question survey about how I felt about the president’s work so far, with an optional question on explaining my answer. i was selected because I am a valued Trump supporter. But I can tell from the address they used that one of the typo-ridden other Debbies who keeps giving out my address instead of theirs is the real Trump supporter. I had five paragraphs of “Trump said [good sounding thing], but he’s doing [opposite astoundingly bad thing].” Mwahaha!

  4. Revanche @ A Gai Shan Life Says:

    I’m a huge fan of The Princess Bride responses.

  5. Ana Says:

    that last one made me LOL.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.