Link love

This has been a pretty crazy week.  Our hearts go out to a lot of people.

How black people are portrayed in mainstream media

America is not for black people  :(

Jesus indeed

What sort of white person do you want to be?

Ugh– some of the great tweets from the Ferguson debacle have had their owners accounts go silent.  Twitter harassment SUCKS.  Racism SUCKS.  F the patriarchy.

Medieval POC’s math and science week

Robot hugs explains the smile thing

women against feminism parody account

squid lady parts

concern trolling sucks

Marvel vs. DC

Cat and baby

sometimes you just want pretty pictures of books

here, this

Someone passed her thesis defense.

 

I'm all caught up, said no academic ever.

 

10 Responses to “Link love”

  1. Emily @ evolvingPF Says:

    Thanks so much for linking to my post! I’m so excited to be done!!!!!!

  2. Comradde PhysioProffe Says:

    I always love the look on PhD candidates’ faces when they realize they’ve successfully defended!

  3. Rented life Says:

    I’ve been wanting to write a cat/baby piece. Both feel feeding is an emergency and it better happen now. Both feel they need to be in the bathroom when I am. Both want to sleep with me in bed but also make me very uncomfortable in doing so. Both look great in pictures.

  4. hush Says:

    Excellent links on the Ferguson tragedy, thank you. It is so galling that the police have been allowed to keep journalists out vis-a-vis a “no fly zone.”

  5. Miser Mom Says:

    Oooh . . . thanks for the pretty pictures of books. I wasted far too much time ogling.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.